Student Government

UW-Rock County has a student government and a collegium comprised of faculty, staff and students. UW-Rock County's Student Government Association (SGA) is located at 2909 Kellogg Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546.  Contact student government at 608-758-6565 ext. 790


Campus Committees

Student government senators represent the UW-Rock County student body as voting members of the following campus committees:

  • Collegium
  • Steering Committee
  • Divisions:
    • Natural Science
    • Social Science
    • Humanities
  • Curriculum & Course Improvement (Faculty)
  • Academic Outreach Committee
  • Information and Instructional Technologies Committee (IITC)
  • Student Academic Affairs Committee
  • Performing Arts
  • Athletics Committee
  • Student Recruitment/Retention & Community Relations

2016/2017 Student Government Members

President: Zen Johnston
Vice President: Mason Fox
Temp Elect: Sergio Leanos
Secretary: Amber Stewart
Public Relations Coordinator: Madeline Allen
Treasurer: Zachary Allen


Cody Bauer
Mathew Dines
Olivia Isenberger

2016/2017 Meeting Minutes

January 24, 2017
December 12, 2016
December 5, 2016
November 28, 2016
November 7, 2016
October 31, 2016
October 24, 2016
October 17, 2016
October 10, 2016
October 3, 2016

SGA President & Vice President


Students also have a voice in the statewide institutional governance structure. The UW Colleges Student Governance Council elects three representatives and three alternates who sit on the statewide UW Colleges Senate.

Find more information about SGC here.