Solution Center

Welcome to UW-Rock County!

In the Solution Center, located in Hyatt Smith Hall, you will find:

  • A friendly welcome
  • Help when you don't know where to go or whom to ask
  • Academic advising
  • Financial aid
  • Registration
  • Information about student activities
  • Suggestions for academic success
  • Help in deciding on a major
  • Transfer information
  • Accommodations for disabilities
  • Job postings
  • Student Ambassadors
  • Help with dropping and adding classes
  • Career information
  • Student insurance
  • Veteran's benefits
  • Placement testing
  • Wellness support
  • Student parent support
  • Referrals for off-campus support and community agencies
  • Information about courses
  • Students' rights information
  • Mental health counseling appointments
  • Allowing access to your student records (The UW Colleges Access to Student Information Form a.k.a. the FERPA Form)

THe Solution Center is here to help students get what they need to succeed at UW-Rock County and to enjoy time on campus. Please let us know how we can serve you!

Office Hours & Contact 

Monday - Friday : 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  

Phone: 608-758-6565 ext. 200

Fax: 608-758-6579

View a list of our staff in the UW-Rock County online directory

Staff

Pat Ellis, Information Specialists, pat.ellis@uwc.edu  608.758.6565 x200

Ashley Mallu, Information Specialist, ashley.mallu@uwc.edu 608.758.6565 x205

Janine Peterson, Student Life and Events Coordinator, Janine.peterson@uwc.edu  608.758.6565 x250

Stacy Randall, Advisor, stacy.randall@uwc.edu 608.758.6565 x285

Sara Koch, Advisor, sara.juarezkoch@uwc.edu 608.758.6565 x270

Sarah Harvey, Advisor, sarah.harvey@uwc.edu 608.7586565 x230

Karen Greenler, BAAS Coordinator, karen.greenler@uwc.edu 608.758.6565 x240

Online Enrollment Services